A Death in Jerusalem

See more by Jonathan Dunsky

Available at Select Retailers

About the author

Jonathan Dunsky

Jonathan Dunsky is the author of the Adam Lapid mysteries, a series of historical novels set primarily in Israel in the 1940s and '50s.
A longtime student of history and an avid reader of crime fiction, Dunsky combined his two passions to create his protagonist, Adam Lapid, a Holocaust survivor who works as a private detective in the fledgling State of Israel.

A native of Israel, Dunsky did not grow up speaking English at home. As a teenager, he decided he wanted to master the language and so started reading books in English and checking unfamiliar words in the dictionary. It's a habit he keeps to this day.

The Adam Lapid series numbers seven novels and one short story, so far. Dunsky is writing the eighth novel in the series, with many more to come.

In addition, he has published a standalone thriller called The Payback Girl and a number of short stories in various genres.

Dunsky resides in Israel with his wife and two sons.