Waterspell Book 1: The Warlock

See more by Deborah J. Lightfoot

Available at Select Retailers

About the author

Deborah J. Lightfoot

Castles in the cornfield provided the setting for Deborah J. Lightfoot's earliest flights of fancy. On her father's farm in Texas, she grew up reading tales of adventure and reenacting them behind ramparts of sun-drenched grain. She left the farm to earn a degree in journalism and write award-winning books of history and biography. High on her bucket list was the desire to try her hand at the genre she most admired. The result is Waterspell, a complex, intricately detailed fantasy epic that begins with The Warlock and The Wysard, continues in The Wisewoman, and concludes (the author claims) with The Witch (Book 4 release date: February 18, 2022). Deborah is a professional member of The Authors Guild. She still lives in rural Texas.