Desperately Killing Suzanne

See more by David Wind

Available at Select Retailers

About the author

David Wind

David Wind has published thirty-nine novels including Science Fiction, Mystery, and suspense thrillers. He lives and writes in Florida, and shares his house with his wife, Bonnie and dog Alfie, a sub-standard poodle (email him for an explanation).

In 2008, David formally became an independently published writer and published Angels In Mourning, his ‘homage’ to the old time private detective books of the 50’s and the 60’s. He used to sneak them from his parents’ night tables and read them as a young boy. Angels is a contemporary take on the old-style noir detective. Angels In Mourning won the Book of the Month Reader’s Choice Award.

David published the first book of his Sci-Fi fantasy trilogy Tales Of Nevaeh. Born To Magic, was released on February 15, 2015 and has received numerous 5 star reviews, as well as becoming an international genre Best Seller. Born To Magic is now available as a free eBook download. The second book of the series is The Dark Masters; and, the third Book, TRINITY: The Battle For Nevaeh, was released on February 29, 2016.  

David's Fantasy, Queen Of Knights, is a medieval fantasy based on history, and his sci-fi paranormal, Infinity's Doorway has received wide acclaim.

He wrote the Medical Thriller, The Whistleblower’s Daughter, with Terese Ramin. The idea for this Medical Legal Thriller came shortly after the death of a close friend. David said, "I couldn't help but wonder about the medication...."

His suspense thrillers are The Hyte Maneuver, (a Literary guild alternate selection); The Sokova Convention; and, The Morrisy Manifest. Down will Come Baby, Now I Lay Me Down To Sleep, and Out Of The Shadows, are mystery suspense novels.

To learn more about upcoming books, please do sign up for his Newsletter.

David’s novels have been translated into 11 languages and published in 15 countries