The Last Farewell

See more by Kitui Wakape

Available at Select Retailers

About the author

Kitui Wakape

Kitui Wakape has been writing for over ten years. His first novel The Sound of Goodbye was published by Asaph Office Publications in 2012, and 2016. Other works by the author include The Last Farewell series which is a sequel to his first novel. In 2015, he began writing short stories which he hopes to publish as a collection. The Girl With a Winsome Smile was written in 2020. Currently, the author is writing his last full-length fiction, Salma.

Kitui Wakape lives in Gikambura, a small and quiet trading centre south of Nairobi, Kenya. He spends his time tutoring, taking photos, and writing both fiction and non-fiction. He blogs regularly at, and