Under One Sky: A Collection of Poetry

See more by Ralph Jones

Available at Select Retailers

About the author

Ralph Jones

Ralph Jones is a former coal miner, form Merthyr Tydfil in South Wales who writes mostly about the coal mines, which is something he knows well. On leaving school at the age of fifteen, he went to work at Merthyr Vale colliery for 21 years before closure of the colliery in 1989.

Ralph has written a book on the 1984 British coal strike called 'The Silent Wheels', to be released in 2019. Also to be released in 2019, written by Ralph Jones, are 'The Deceit' and 'By the Flickering Light'.