Breathing While Drowning: One Woman's Quest for Wholeness

See more by Veronica Strachan

Available at Select Retailers

About the author

Veronica Strachan

Veronica Strachan is a writer, coach and serial small business entrepreneur. Her dream of a writer's life was interrupted by the realities of life, death and grief. In 2016 she finally wrote and published her first book - Breathing While Drowning: One Woman's Quest for Wholeness. The book charts her 20 year journey back to life after the death of her 4-year-old daughter, Jacqueline Bree. She shares her raw journals, tools, inspirations and powerful lessons to help and inspire others to do the same in their own life - in their own way, at their own pace. The lessons she learnt from Jacqueline Bree's life and death, are her touchstone for living a whole, vibrant and remarkable life. From her early career as a nurse and midwife, through evolutions as a project and change manager, CEO, consultant and coach, Veronica now divides her time between writing and coaching remarkable women leaders who want to make a powerful and compassionate impact on the world. Her writing dreams took another leap in 2019 with the publication of her second book under her pen name V. E. Patton. Ochre Dragon is the first volume in her epic fantasy series: The Opal Dreaming Chronicles.

Now Veronica and her daughter Cassi Strachan have teamed up for "The Adventures of Chickabella" "Chickabella and the Rainbow Magic", is the first of three children's picture books in the series and "Chickabella Counts to Ten is the second." Chickabella is dedicated to the memory of her sister, Mary who told the best stories.

Veronica and Cassi are currently completing, 'Chickabella Shapes Up'.

Veronica as V.E. Patton is in the final edits for 'Soul Staff: Book Two of The Opal Dreaming Chronicles', which is due for release in late 2021.