Promptly Written Volume 1

See more by Ian Lewis, Matt Sugerik

Available at Select Retailers

About the author

Ian Lewis

Ian Lewis prefers not to be bound by a particular genre. Though the inspiration for his work varies, it often finds roots in something he dreamt. He strives for a gritty realism and maintains an interest in the humanity of his characters. His hope is that readers find themselves haunted by his stories in the sense that the narrative sticks with them long after they've finished reading, leaving them with a subtle restlessness for more. Mr. Lewis is the author of The Camaro Murders, Lady in Flames, Beacon Road Bedlam, Power in the Hands of One, Godspeed, Carry My Bullet, and And I Will Lead the Revolt. New for 2019 is From Legend. He has been writing since 2002.