The Adventures of Joy

See more by Uchechukwu Emesibe

Available at Select Retailers

About the author

Uchechukwu Emesibe

Uchechukwu Emesibe writes inspiring and entertaining books for children, preteens and teenagers. An ardent booklover, she fell in love with books right from her early childhood and could often be found curled up on a sofa or bed, far away in the land of imagination. In a bid to recreate, for children and adolescents, the exquisite pleasure and wealth of knowledge she derives from reading good books, she has authored various books. They are:  (i)The Adventures of Joy Series (Books 1 and 2), (ii)Jay-Jay and the Golden Rule, (iii) Tee-Jay and the Sticky Lies, and (iv) Tales of my Alma Mater Series (Book 1). The first two books are chapter books for children in upper primary school; the third is a drama for lower primary school, while the last book is written primarily for preteens and teenagers. They are written with the peculiarities of each group in mind. All these books are presently being rewritten and converted to ebooks, kindle books and new print editions. Her books have been or are being used as supplementary readers in public and private schools.

She has three university degrees, a professional diploma in education and is a licensed teacher. She has successfully taught various categories of people and is now a happy author. A city-bred African, she was born and brought up in the south-western part of Nigeria, where she lives with her wonderful husband and darling daughter for whom she wrote her first book (The Adventures of Joy, Book 1) while she (her daughter) slept cosily in her swollen belly.Connect with her via her email address, or her facebook authorpage @