Blood on the Snow

See more by David Cook

Available at Select Retailers

About the author

David Cook

David Cook is from Hampshire, but now lives in Leicestershire with his wife and young son.

David has been interested in history since his school days, and developed a love for the Napoleonic Wars era from his father, who painted and amassed a lead model army of the Battle of Waterloo. From there, David became fascinated with The English Civil Wars, the Wars of the Roses and English medieval history, particularly the legend of Robin Hood. David is writing a story of Robin, but based on the original medieval ballads as the source.

For more information and updates on that story please visit

Liberty or Death is the first novella in The Soldier Chronicles series, which will be companion stories to a main volume of printed books. Heart of Oak, Blood on the Snow and Marksman were released in 2014. Death is a Duty was released April, 2015.

David is keen to answer any questions about his books, or about anything else history related, and can be found most days on twitter, Goodreads, facebook, wattpad, kboards, librarything and Booksie.