No More Sad Goodbyes

See more by Marilyn Reynolds

Available at Select Retailers

About the author

Marilyn Reynolds

Marilyn Reynolds is the author of ten books of realistic teen fiction: Shut Up, No More Sad Goodbyes, But What About Me, Love Rules, Baby Help, Telling, If You Loved Me, Beyond Dreams, Too Soon for Jeff and Detour for Emmy, all part of the popular True-to-Life Series from Hamilton High. Reynolds is also the author of a book for educators, I Won't Read and You Can't Make Me: Reaching Reluctant Teen Readers, and Over 70 and I Don't Mean MPH. Reynolds has a variety of published personal essays to her credit, and was nominated for the ABC Afterschool Special teleplay of Too Soon for Jeff.

Reynolds worked with reluctant learners and teens in crises at a southern California alternative high school for more than two de­cades. She remains actively involved in education through author presentations to middle and high school students ranging from struggling readers to highly motivated writers who are interested in developing work for possible publication. She also presents staff development workshops for educators and is often a guest speaker for programs and organizations that serve teens, parents, teachers, and writers.

Reynolds lives in Sacramento where she enjoys neighborhood walks, visits with friends and family, movies and dinner out, and the luxury of reading at odd hours of the day and night.