Dark Music

See more by E. F. Watkins

Available at Select Retailers

About the author

E. F. Watkins

Eileen F. Watkins specializes in mystery and suspense fiction. She originally published Dark Music, as one of eight novels—mostly paranormal—through Amber Quill Press. Dark Music won the David G. Sasher Award at the 2014 Deadly Ink Mystery Conference. Watkins’ second Quinn Matthews Haunting Mystery, Hex, Death & Rock ‘n’ Roll, was a Mystery finalist for the 2014 Next Generation EBook Awards. In 2017 she launched the Cat Groomer Mysteries though Kensington Publishing. The series began with The Persian Always Meows Twice, which won the David G. Sasher Award for Best Mystery of 2017 at the Deadly Ink Mystery Conference, and received a 2017 Certificate of Excellence from the Cat Writers’ Association, Inc. It was followed in 2018 by The Bengal Identity and Feral Attraction.
Watkins is a member of Mystery Writers of America, the Liberty States Fiction Writers and Sisters in Crime. She serves as publicist for Sisters in Crime Central Jersey and for the annual Deadly Ink Mystery Conference. Watkins comes from a journalism background, having covered art, architecture, interior design and home improvement for New Jersey’s two largest daily newspapers. She also has freelanced on those subjects for major magazines. In addition, as is apparent in her fiction, Watkins has strong interests in the paranormal and spirituality as well as in animal training and rescue. Visit her web site at www.efwatkins.com.