Singapore Sapphire

See more by A. M. Stuart

Available at Select Retailers

About the author

A. M. Stuart

Australian author, A.M. Stuart's love affair with Singapore began in 2000 when she moved, with her family to Singapore, where she lived for 3 years, throwing herself into exploring the history and the different cultures of the island. The idea for the Harriet Gordon Mysteries was born in the microfiche room of Singapore's National Library when she came across an advertisement in a 1905 edition of the Straits Times… "An Englishwoman undertakes Typing and Shorthand… She guarantees… absolute secrecy"! The first Harriet Gordon Mystery, SINGAPORE SAPPHIRE, was published in 2019 and has been followed by REVENGE IN RUBIES and EVIL IN EMERALD. The fourth, and final, episode in Harriet's adventures TERROR IN TOPAZ will be published in 2023. Born in Kenya, her family came to Australia when she was ten years old. Outside writing, she enjoyed a varied career as a lawyer in a wide number of fields including the military and as a senior executive in the fire services. She also writes historical fiction as ALISON STUART.