Silent Witness: A Dramatic Monologue

Available at Select Retailers

About the author

Christopher J. F. Gibson

Christopher J F Gibson writes short stories, plays and novels in a number of genres.

Longlisted and subsequently Shortlisted for BBC RADIO 4 Opening Lines 2015 with the story Brother's Keeper published in his book Strands of Time.

Some of his short stories are humorous and cat-related, others find their humour or take their themes from the ordinary events of everyday life. This Scottish writer has nine books of short stories currently available for kindle and kindle apps. on Amazon. They are The Cat's Whiskers, Herding Cats, A Gallimaufry of Short stories, 'I'm Just The Cat' and other Stories, Inside Stories, Folk Tales, Strands of Time, A Very English Pastime and other Stories and Flash fiction.

These nine books of short stories are also available as paperbacks and Inside Stories, A Gallimaufry of Short stories, Herding Cats, The Cat's Whiskers and Folk Tales as audio books.

Most of the inspiration for his books comes from the natural environment and a love of British history and culture.

Christopher studied Creative Writing with the Open University in the UK and has been writing fiction for over ten years. For over thirty years he worked as a lecturer in Scotland.

The author is presently editing two full-length novels. One of these novels to be published in 2016.

He is also currently auditioning voice actors and narrators/producers for audio-book editions of his books.

Christopher's website is

News about his writing and 'other musings' can be found on his Blog

and Twitter @CJFG2

and Facebook.

Christopher J F Gibson always appreciates constructive reviews from readers and listeners.