The Turning Tides

See more by Jane Fenwick

Available at Select Retailers

About the author

Jane Fenwick

Jane Fenwick lives in the market town of Settle in Yorkshire, England. She studied education at Sheffield University gaining a B.Ed (Hons) in 1989 and going on to teach primary age range children. Jane decided to try her hand at penning a novel rather than writing school reports as she has always been an avid reader, especially enjoying historical and crime fiction. She decided to combine her love of both genres to write her first historical crime novel Never the Twain. Jane has always been a lover of antiques, particularly art nouveau and art deco ceramics and turned this hobby into a business opening an antiques and collectables shop in Settle. However her time as a dealer was short lived; she spent far too much time in the sale rooms buying items that ended up in her home rather than the shop! Animal welfare is a cause close to Jane’s heart and she has been vegetarian since the age of fourteen. For the last twenty years she has been trustee of an animal charity which rescues and re-homes cats, dogs and all manner of creatures looking for a forever home. Of course several of these have been “adopted” by Jane! Although she lives in the Yorkshire Dales Jane is particularly drawn to the North East Coast which she knows well; often visiting Whitby, Sandsend and Alnmouth for research purposes. When she isn’t walking on Sandsend beach with her dog Scout, a Patterdale “Terrorist” she is to be found in her favourite coffee shop gazing out to sea and dreaming up her next plot. Jane is currently writing a historical saga series, again set on the North East coast beginning in 1765. My Constant Lady was published in May 2020 and The Turning Tides is due out in late summer 2020. Look out for Safe Harbour the third in the saga out in spring 2021.