Sievers Trilogy

See more by Deborah Tadema

Available at Select Retailers

About the author

Deborah Tadema

Deborah Tadema received a diploma in “Short Story and Fiction Writing.” Following this, she completed three levels of a creative writing course. She belongs to a writing group and has her work critiqued regularly. Author of the Honor Series and the Siever’s Series.
Deb grew up in Port Stanley, Ontario, the eldest of six children. She met her first husband in high school, moved to St. Thomas, and had two daughters. Many years later she gained two stepsons when she married her current husband.  They have nine grandchildren and live near the village of Bayfield.
“The author takes on a wild and unpredictable journey with incredible twists and turns of events. Deborah Tadema weaves her story of rivalry and deception and she tells her tale with utmost skillfulness as a writer.”

After his father’s will stipulates that in order to inherit his father’s shipping company, Mitch must hire his estranged stepbrother, Tom, with one woman caught between the two. Both brothers fight a battle of wits and emotions to settle a long-held dispute. Unsettled results complicate unresolved relationships to the last page. In this family drama, there definitely is no honor between brothers, especially where a certain woman is concerned.

I am a sucker for any book with a sea creature or lake monster and locked on Bessie: The Monster in Lake Erie as soon as I saw it. Deborah Tadema does a terrific job evoking a sixties-era Ontario lakeside town, telling a summertime story about family, regret, the environment, and hidden malice. Bessie, the titular monster with the not-so-scary name, is arguably a little too human in outlook but creates a solid center for people coming to terms with the past, and trying to do the right thing. Recommended with iced tea on the deck.