Vera Venti

See more by Nia Williams

Available at Select Retailers

About the author

Nia Williams

Nia Williams is a freelance writer and musician based in Oxford, UK. She's the author of seven novels, most recently Touched, published in 2021. Other titles include The Pierglass (Honno Modern Fiction, 2001); Persons Living or Dead (Honno Modern Fiction, 2005); The Colour of Grass (Seren Books, 2011); Birdcage (Gurning Gnome, 2013), Hidden Gems (Gurning Gnome, 2014) and Breakage (Gurning Gnome, 2017). Nia's short stories have been published in magazines and anthologies and broadcast on BBC Radio 4 and Radio Wales. Her theatre company Three Chairs and a Hat has performed her musicals and drama in theatres around the UK and at the Edinburgh Fringe Festival and features on award-winning online platform Scenesaver. She also works as an accompanist and musical director, and leads creative music/storytelling workshops. Nia is an Associate Artist with English National Ballet and has worked for Scottish Ballet, National Dance Wales, English Touring Opera and the Royal Academy of Music.