Murder at Volcano House

See more by Chip Hughes

Available at Select Retailers

About the author

Chip Hughes

Chip Hughes earned a Ph.D. in English at Indiana University and taught American literature, film, writing, and popular fiction for nearly three decades at the University of Hawai‘i at Mānoa.  His non-fiction publications include two books and numerous essays on John Steinbeck.

An active member of the Private Eye Writers of America, Chip launched the Surfing Detective mystery series with Murder on Moloka‘i (2004) and Wipeout! (2007), published by Island Heritage.  The series is now published exclusively by Slate Ridge Press, whose volumes include Kula (2011), Murder at Volcano House (2014), Hanging Ten in Paris Trilogy (2017), and reissues of the first two novels.

Chip and his wife split their time between homes in Hawai‘i and upstate New York.