Eyes Of Darkness

See more by Marina Gerrard

Available at Select Retailers

About the author

Marina Gerrard

"I’ve always dabbled at writing. Little bits and pieces. Just for fun. And because I felt an urge to do so. I just couldn’t stop myself."

​​​​​​​Marina Gerrard is a graduate and postgraduate student of English literature. She topped her studies up with a creative writing course. She then ‘graduated’ to writing her own stuff and produced a few prize winning short stories. It progressed from there. Marina Gerrard is the author of Journeys into the Heartland, a mini-series of three psychological thrillers that delve deeply into the world of relived traumatic experiences.

​​​​​​​"The Journeys into the Heartland books were written some time ago. At the time writing was still a hobby. Publishing them was not something I considered or had time for. Then it dawned on me that it really was a shame they were just sitting there on the shelf gathering dust. After all, I had put considerable time and effort into writing them, hadn’t I! So I decided to publish them. As e books. And lo and behold, published they are! That really, really tickles me pink!"

​​​​​​​After finishing her trilogy Marina Gerrard decided it was time for something less intense.
"I wanted to write something that would make me smile."
She embarked on writing a series of light-hearted novels that can be best classed as 'dreamscapes'. Novels that are light and airy instead of dark and scary. Dream Weaver is the first of these. A somewhat bizarre adventure in the shady area between dream and reality.
Searching for Seth is the working title of the novel she is currently working on.

​​​​​​​For more info on her books access Marina's website www.marinagerrardfiction.com