Mail Order Mystery: Chance City Series Book One

See more by Robin Deeter

Available at Select Retailers

About the author

Robin Deeter

Robin Deeter fell in love with the written word the day she picked up “The Black Stallion” by Walter Farley, and that love affair continues to this day.  In high school, she realized she could do more than read good stories; she could learn to write them, too.  She went on to hone her craft with the Creative Writing Program through Full Sail University.
But her first love was entertaining, so she tried her hand at singing and acting.  But Motown and Nashville didn’t call, and Hollywood and Broadway ignored her.   So, she concentrated her creative juices on writing to entertain others.  And she’s been writing ever since.

In between writing her historical western and contemporary romance novels, she still pursues her love of music and theatrics with local performances. She currently writes three book series; the Chance City Series and the Paha Sapa Saga and the Wolf Junction Series. If you can’t find her writing or performing locally in Pennsylvania, you’ll catch her sporting the Black and Gold and cheering on her Pittsburgh Steelers.

​​​​​​​You can also find her books at​​​​​​​.  Connect with her on Facebook at, and join her exclusive reader group, Deeter Divas at: