Smoke, Lies, and Grimoires

See more by Nia Rose

Available at Select Retailers

About the author

Nia Rose

Nia Rose is the author of 3 books in the Coven Chronicles serial, a dual trilogy written along with author Octavia J. Riley. Nia wrote books 1, 3, and 5 in the epic fantasy adventure while her co-author wrote books 2, 4, and 6. The original idea for the books was birthed from excessive amounts of coffee, no sleep, and Polish accented hand puppets.

In 2021, Nia Rose started to outline 3 novels that would be published in the years to follow after the end of the beloved Coven Chronicles series. She and Octavia built an entire world and plan to release future books within the world of Raen but on different continents of the world. Each just as unique and mystical as the series that started it all. But there are countless stories that she still has to tell between those.

A mother of 4 children, Nia Rose is surrounded by creativity and wild imaginations that feed her craft. She is forever telling in-the-moment-spun fairy-tales for her bright, beautiful babies. Almost every moment is an inspiration for a new story.

Nia Rose is fueled by her faith in God and by the love for her family. Oftentimes, she finds herself battling her demons on paper and ever constantly discovering herself through the adventures that she writes. It is her therapy and joy.

Her wish is that her work inspires people to be happy and magical beings that never lose hope and always strive for a better tomorrow.

Follow her on social media: