Undercover - An Austen Noir

See more by Cat Gardiner

Available at Select Retailers

About the author

Cat Gardiner

Cat Gardiner loves romance and happy endings, history, comedy, and Jane Austen. A member of the National League of American Pen Women, she enjoys writing across the spectrum of Pride and Prejudice inspired romance novels. From the comedic Christmas, Chick Lits Lucky 13, and Villa Fortuna to the sultry Conscience Series bad boy biker Darcy, these contemporary novels will appeal to many Mr. Darcy lovers.
Cat’s passion for 20th Century Historical fiction merges in her first Pride & Prejudice “other era,” set in a 1952 Noir, Undercover. Her greatest love is writing Historical Fiction, WW2–era Romance, and it is in Time & Again Antique Shop Series where she has merged her two loves: WW2 and P&P with time-travel in four novelettes. You can read all four in one bundle: Seasons in Time.
Historical fiction devotees will thoroughly enjoy Cat’s stand-alone debut WW2 epic novel, A Moment Forever, a 2017 Next Generation Indie Book Award Romance Finalist. She is releasing her WW2 two-volume duology, Flying with the Swallows: The Lisbon Affair, Volume One and Rendezvous in Berlin, Volume Two on April 2, 2024. Available for pre-order now!

Her newest book, The Darcy Files was released on August 8, 2023. Get lost in four Pride and Prejudice-inspired short stories set in modern and other eras.
Connect with Cat