The Penance List

See more by S C Cunningham

Available at Select Retailers

About the author

S C Cunningham

CUNNINGHAM - British Crime Investigator and Author of The Penance List, Unfinished Business and The Deal', creates psychological rom thrillers and paranormal crime thrillers with a skilled mix of fueled tension, dark humor, and pulsating sex scenes. Her works offer a fresh level of sincerity and authority, rare in fiction.

Abducted as a child, she survived; and every night for months afterward, she prayed to God, asking for a deal. This personal journey sparked the fuse behind the intriguing and riveting fictional world she portrays in The Deal, the first in the Fallen Angel Series. Twenty years later she crossed paths with a serial attacker, thus sowing the seed for her thriller 'The Penance List' the first book of The David Trilogy.

An ex-model, British born of Irish roots, she married a rock musician and has worked in the exciting worlds of rock music, film, sports celebrity management and as a Crime Investigator for the Police – Wanted and Absconder Unit, Intelligence Analyst, Major Crime Team, Investigations Hub.

Having worked in the music to film industry, she writes with film in mind. Her novel, The Penance List has been adapted to film screenplay.

She is the proud mother to Contemporary Artist Scarlett Raven and owned by three dogs. She loves coffee, chocolate, Prosecco, Shabby Chic 'ing, good books, good company and walks on the beach.


"Blown away to the point of speechless, shocking, vivid, bloody well written!"

"I read the book in one sitting."

#Martina Cole meets 50 Shades."

"I raise a glass, I'd love to meet anyone who writes like this."

"Cunningham has done it again! What a fantastic writer."

"Unfinished Business is every bit as good as The Penance List. You did not disappoint."