Truth Be Told

See more by Paul J. Teague

Available at Select Retailers

About the author

Paul J. Teague

Hi, I'm Paul Teague, the author of the Don't Tell Meg and Morecambe Bay trilogies as well as several other standalone psychological thrillers such as Dead of Night, Now You See Her and So Many Lies.

I'm a former broadcaster and journalist with the BBC, but I have also worked as a primary school teacher, a disc jockey, a shopkeeper, a waiter and a sales rep.

I've read thrillers all my life, starting with Enid Blyton's Famous Five series, then graduating to James Hadley Chase, Harlan Coben, Linwood Barclay and Mark Edwards.

If you love those authors then you’ll like my thrillers too.

I started off writing thrillers with the Don’t Tell Meg Trilogy which draws upon my 18-year career in radio journalism.

It’s fast-moving, high action and a bit racy in places, but it was great fun writing the story and I hope to re-visit the characters one day.

My standalone stories are ‘can’t-put-down’ thrillers where normal people find themselves in extraordinary situations.

In Dead of Night, Jack and Lucy hit a man on an isolated road in the middle of nowhere and get caught up in a violent, high-stakes hunt.

No More Secrets is set in the Scottish Highlands and tells the story of Katy Wild who has to fight to stay alive in the isolated hills and woodland.

In One Fatal Error, Matt Dalton gets involved with a billionaire entrepreneur only to find that he should have been careful what he wished for.

I love writing thrillers and plan on writing many more in the years ahead.

I also write sci-fi and dystopian novels as Paul Teague and these stories are set in dark and sinister future-worlds.

I have written The Secret Bunker Trilogy, The Grid Trilogy and the standalone story, Phase 6.

You can find out more about my books at