Ghost Mountain Ranch

See more by Jan Scarbrough

Available at Select Retailers

About the author

Jan Scarbrough

A technical writer by day, Jan Scarbrough is a romance writer by night. She is the author of the popular Bluegrass Reunion series, writing heartwarming contemporary romances about home, family, and second chances, and if the plot allows, about another passion—horses. Living in the horse country of Kentucky makes it easy for Jan to add small town, Southern charm to her books and the excitement of a horse race or a big-time, competitive horse show.

Set in fictitious Legend, Tennessee, Jan’s The Winchesters of Legend, TN romances bring together the small town family atmosphere so many readers enjoy.

Together with Maddie James is the bestselling author of thirty-plus romance novels published worldwide in over six languages, Jan has contributed to The Montana Ranchers series.

Leaving her contemporary voice behind, Jan wrote My Lord Raven, a medieval story of honor and betrayal and Freely Given, a collection of short romances about women attempting to preserve their autonomy in the Middle Ages. Her paranormal Gothic romance, Tangled Memories, was a Romance Writers of America (RWA) Golden Heart finalist. Timeless, her latest paranormal romance, is set in Louisville, Kentucky, today and in the past.

A member of Novelist, Inc., Jan has published with Kensington, Five Star, ImaJinn Books, Resplendence Publishing, and Turquoise Morning Press.

Jan lives in Louisville, Kentucky, with two rescued dogs, one rescued cat, and a husband she rescued seventeen years ago. She needs a weekly horse fix, and takes riding lessons at Premier Stables.