Island Proposal

See more by Darry Fraser

Available at Select Retailers

About the author

Darry Fraser

Darry Fraser’s breakout novel with HarperCollins, Daughter of the Murray (2016) is set on her beloved River Murray where she spent part of her childhood. Where The Murray River Runs (2017) is her second novel set in the same era, 1890s. The Christmas story, The Drover Comes Home For Christmas is another Australian historical was released in an anthology, Our Country Christmas, also in 2018.  The Widow of Ballarat set in 1854 has just been released in November 2018. The Good Woman of Renmark is due for release in November 2019. The novel for 2020 is finished, the Story 2020-2 in underway.

Apprenticed on a number of contemporary novels and novellas in her early career, she returned to writing in her favourite genre, Australian historical fiction. Her books are set in the Australian landscape which is home and hearth.

She lives and works on the beautiful Kangaroo Island off the coast of South Australia, and you can follow her journey at or on Facebook