The Alexanders Vol. 1 1911-1920

See more by Allan Hudson

Available at Select Retailers

About the author

Allan Hudson

Allan Hudson was born in Saint John, New Brunswick now living in Cocagne. Growing up in South Branch he was encouraged to read from an early age by his mother who was a school teacher. He has published the Drake Alexander Adventure series. Dark Side of a Promise, Book one. Wall of War, book two. He has a collection of short stories published titled A Box of Memories. He has a completed manuscript of a new detective series titled The Shattered Figurine due for publication in fall 2019. Also a manuscript of historical fiction of the Alexander family, originating in Govan, Scotland in 1911, tentatively titled The Alexanders – Dominic, due for publication in the spring of 2020. His short story – The Ship Breakers - received honourable mention in the New Brunswick Writer’s Federation short story contest. The story was later purchased by McGraw Hill Ryerson to be part of their iLit program for High School teachers. Other short stories have been published on, The Golden Ratio and, his blog, the South Branch Scribbler.