The Forest: The Dark Corner - Book II

See more by Easton Livingston

Available at Select Retailers

About the author

Easton Livingston

Easton Livingston has written articles for national magazine publications, newspapers, online websites, and graphic novels. He began his self-publishing journey in 2013. In 2017, he revamped his brand, re-releasing all of his books.

He writes superheroic-type speculative fiction weaving elements of action, the supernatural, and the psychological. He often describes his work as a cross between the cult television show 4400 and Netflix's Stranger Things.

His first project is the miniseries titled The Dark Corner, a collection of supernatural, urban fantasy suspense tales. These stories that tie together that make a novel. There are five stories in all (technically six). The first three, The Inception Trilogy, are free for citizens of his R.I.U. (Reality Imagination Universe) and can be downloaded on Amazon. To become an R.I.U. citizen, go to his sign up page at

These tales are the precursor to his novel Blackson's Revenge: Book I - The Poltergeist Files, an action drama with a fantasy/sci-fi twist which is out now.

Easton's books are family-friendly, focusing on fantastic tales for adults which often addresses mature themes (think PG-13).

Easton has just released the second novel in the Poltergeist Files, Blackson's Repentance, on sale now. He's busy at work on the third novel in the trilogy, Blackson's Redemption.