Dominic's Ghosts

See more by Michael Williams

Available at Select Retailers

About the author

Michael Williams

Over the Past twenty five years, Michael Williams has written a number of strange novels, from the early Weasel’s Luck and Galen Beknighted in the best-selling Dragonlance series to the more recent lyrical and experimental Arcady, singled out for praise by Locus and Asimov’s magazines.  In Trajan’s Arch, his eleventh novel, stories fold into stories and a boy grows up with ghostly mentors, and the recent published Vine mingles Greek tragedy and urban legend, as a local dramatic production  in a small city goes humorously, then horrifically, awry.  Trajan’s Arch and Vine are two of the books in William’s highly anticipated City Quartet, to be joined in 2018 by Dominic’s Ghosts and Tattered Men.  Williams was born in Louisville, Ky, and spent much of his childhood in the south central part of the state, the red – dirt gothic home of the Appalachian foothills and stories of Confederate gorillas.   Through good luck and a roundabout journey he made his way through New England, New York, Wisconsin, Britian, and Ireland, and has ended up less than where he began.  He has a Ph.D in Humanities, and teaches at the University of Louisville, where he focuses on the Modern Fantastic in fiction and film. He is married to Rhonda Williams and they have two grown sons.