The Charlotte Strain: The Watchers Book 1

Available at Select Retailers

About the author

Francis Booth

Apart from No Direction Home Francis Booth is the author of several books on twentieth century culture:

  • Amongst Those Left: The British Experimental Novel 1940-1960 (published by Dalkey Archive);
  • Everybody I Can Think of Ever: Meetings That Made the Avant-Garde
  • Girls in Bloom: Coming of Age in Mid-20th Century Women's Fiction 
  • A Girl Named Vera Can Never Tell a Lie: The Novels of Vera Caspary
  • Text Acts: Twentieth Century Literary Eroticism
  • Comrades in Art: Revolutionary Art in America 1926-1938

Francis is also the author of two novel series:

  • The Code 17 series, set in the Swinging London of the 1960s and featuring aristocratic spy Lady Laura Summers
  • Young adult fantasy series The Watchers