The Trouble with Mercia

See more by Roger Butters

Available at Select Retailers

About the author

Roger Butters

Roger Butters is the author of over twenty novels, approximately half of which have been published. The main series include:
The Danzig and Hare Murder Mysteries, set in modern times The Agnes Bell Murder Mysteries, the detective being a young Victorian governess based on Anne Brontë. The Richard Karelius stories, adventures of a British soldier/spy during the Napoleonic Wars, and The Adventures of Ancient Pistol, bawdy romps based on Shakespeare’s loud-mouthed and cowardly soldier.
Further books in the series are planned to be published at the rate of about one a month.