A Truly Successful Life: Ten Principles for a Life of Meaning and Purpose

See more by Douglas Tanner

Available at Select Retailers

About the author

Douglas Tanner

Douglas Tanner is a writer and poet and the author of six books. He lives in Kansas City with his wife and three children, a small schnoodle named Snuffleupagus (Snuffy for short), and a yappy little poodle named Zoey. He has been writing since fifth grade when he began sharing his stories with friends.

Douglas studied at Ozark Christian College in Joplin, Missouri and Labette Community College in Parsons, Kansas, and has been a lead vocalist in rock bands; a radio DJ at a number of radio stations, including news director and mid-day announcer at a top 100 contemporary Christian station; and a provisioning analyst and team leader with Sprint in Kansas City.

Doug's initial book, a creative non-fiction self-help manual entitled A Truly Successful Life: Ten Principles for a Life of Meaning and Purpose, was published in 2008. He followed up with a middle grade/young adult series of inspirational horror novels: Alec Kerley and the Terror of Bigfoot (2013), Alec Kerley and the Wrath of the Vampire (2013), Alec Kerley and the Roar of the Dinosaur (2014), and a stand-alone short story, Alec Kerley and the Haunted Christmas (2016). The next novel in the series, Alec Kerley and the Revenge of the Werewolf, is scheduled to be released in 2018. Doug's first adult novel, Beyond the Void Darkly, a Christian time-travel love story, was published in July of 2016.

Visit his website at douglastanner.net.