See more by Jon Evans, Paul Teague

Available at Select Retailers

About the author

Paul Teague

Hi, I'm Paul Teague, the author of The Secret Bunker Trilogy, The Grid Trilogy and the standalone novel, Phase 6.

I'm a former broadcaster and journalist with the BBC, but I have also worked as a primary school teacher, a disc jockey, a shopkeeper, a waiter and a sales rep.

If you love stories like The Hunger Games, The Maze Runner, Divergent, Running Man and The Giver then you’ll enjoy my sci-fi and dystopian stories.

The Secret Bunker Trilogy was inspired by a family visit to a remarkable, real-life secret bunker at Troywood, Fife, known as ‘Scotland’s Secret Bunker’.

It paints a picture of a planet in crisis and is a fast-paced story with lots of twists and turns, all told through the voice of Dan Tracy who stumbles into an amazing and hazardous adventure.

The Grid Trilogy takes place in a future world where everything has gone to ruin.

Joe Parsons must fight for survival in the gamified Grid, from which no person has ever escaped with their life.

The standalone novel Phase 6 bridges the worlds of The Secret Bunker and The Grid, revealing what happens between Regeneration and Fall of Justice.

It depicts the world as we know it falling under a dark and sinister force - things will never be the same again.

I love dystopian fiction so writing these books has been a great opportunity to finally come up with my own vision of a future world where things are going haywire.

The Secret Bunker website can be found at:

The Grid website can be found at:

I also write fast-moving and action packed psychological thrillers under the author name Paul J. Teague.

You can find out more about those books at: