The Kidnap Victim

See more by Michael P. King

Available at Select Retailers

About the author

Michael P. King

How many times have you heard or read a news report that made you think, “You just can't make this stuff up. What could they possibly have been thinking?” People often involve themselves in a chain of events that leads to unforeseen consequences simply because they want to take what they think is the easy way out, or they want to take what they think is a short cut to wealth or fame. I'm fascinated by this tendency, and it's the jumping off place for my fiction.

Michael P. King is currently working on a series of noir crime thrillers featuring a husband and wife team of con artists, the Travelers. The Traveling Man, the first novel of the series, was released as an eBook in 2015. The Computer Heist, the second novel of the series, is out now.